Public Policy Responses

Our Public Policy Committee works with counselors, state branches, other divisions, and the American Counseling Association to provide responses to Human Rights violations and make members aware what actions they can take to help.

Members of the Public Policy Committee


SAIGE Public Policy Committee Chairperson, Gene Dockery.

Members: Leo Khan-Synder, Brandon Tomlinson, Lyds Sherman, Tara Hill.

Contact the Public Policy Committee

If you would like to request a formal response from SAIGE on a human rights issue or event, or be involved in the committee, please contact us!